Home Page Menu

Last Modified on:

Matthew D. Friend © 2012

Washington Township

Washington Township is the northwest township in Blackford County, Indiana. (Township: 24 North; Range: 10 East) The County Commissioners named the township after the first U.S. President George Washington in 1833 when it was part of Jay County. In 1838, Washington Township became part of the newly organized Blackford County.

Click to Enlarge: Map of Washtington Township

Cities, Towns, & Unincorporated Towns

Washington Township contains these unincorporated towns, including a ghost town

  • Roll
  • Silas (Ghost Town)


The townhip contains at least nine cemeteries:


Blackford County INGenWeb Project © 1996 - | All Rights Reserved


Copyright © 1996 - Blackford County a part of the INGenWeb | Copyright & Statement Information | All Rights Reserved
Original Designed by Jeff Kemp | Created & Designed for Blackford County, Indiana by Matthew D. Friend