Valedictorians and Salutatorians of
Steuben County High Schools
May 1953

                    Source: The Farm News of Steuben County, IN  1 May 1953 p.8 c.2

Salem High School  Jessie Emerson, d/o Mr. and Mrs. James Emerson  Jean Holden d/o Mr. and Mrs. Maynard Holden      
  Fremont High School  Joyce Booth d/o Mr. and Mrs. R. K. Booth  Ann Hadley d/o Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Hadley
Flint High School  Jack Groosbeck s/o Mr. and Mrs. Charles C. Groosbeck  Doris Penrod d/o Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Penrod
  Orland High School  Evelyn Michael d/o  Mrs. Geneva Michael and the late Fred Michael  Marcia Grabill d/o Mr. and Mrs. Merle Grabill
  Scott Center High School  Alvin Covell s/o Mr. and Mrs. Jess Covell  Maleen Stegelmann d/o Mr. and Mrs. Rudolph Stegelmann
  Hamilton High School  Kyle G. Kenyon s/o Mr. and Mrs. James Kenyon  Ann Willennar d/o Mr. and Mrs. Edgar Willennar
Metz High School  Charles Neil Brooks s/o Mr. and Mrs. Charles Brooks  Wendell Gilbert s/o Mr. and Mrs. Donald Gilbert
Pleasant Lake High School  Gladys Huss d/o Mr. and Mrs. Max Huss  Mary Ellen McClellan d/o Mr. and Mrs. Ira McClellan

Submitted by Doris Smith

*Note - d/o  means daughter of and s/o means son/of, used to save space.